Why always thinking about buying a new guitar?

One thought on “Why always thinking about buying a new guitar?”

  1. Good points with the comparison between the two instruments. It makes sense about the violin and I believe in most cases the violin is a much more handmade and personal instrument. Most guitar players have a favorite guitar, and most working (gigging) players seem to have a favorite that is used almost exclusively. I think a bigger trap for guitar players in not as much changing instruments as it is the constant trying out of effects pedals. More practice on any guitar without the pedals would produce a lot more proficient guitar players. I tried the violin once. I thought it would be cool to pull it out of my bag of tricks for a few songs. Practice lasted a week. I’ll stick to the guitar. My hats off to any good violin player!

Leave a Reply

